You will be charged for the time you have driven over your booking. If you inconvenience the next user because they need to wait for the car you will be charged a fee, starting at $25, for the inconvenience caused. We will credit this amount to the person inconvenienced.
You can extend your booking by logging in and clicking My Bookings to modify a current booking time. If someone has booked after you and you cannot extend you will need to return the vehicle or contact us immediately to find a solution. In general, we recommend booking for slightly longer if you are unsure.